Fast and Fabulous Eyeshadow

I am perpetually late. Regardless of how early I set my alarm, I am always forced to inconspicuously sneak into a lecture that started twenty minutes prior. It’s obnoxious and drives my friends crazy, but I have no sense of urgency when getting ready.

As part of my New Year’s resolution (how is it March already?!), I vowed to focus less on winged eyeliner and more on getting to university early enough to secure a car parking space. Subsequently, I have devised a go-to routine that requires only three eyeshadows, two makeup brushes and one minute of blending. Follow these simple steps for a bold look and some extra time in bed- what’s not to love? 

IMG_6600

  1. Firstly, apply a colour of your choice to the crease of the eye with a fluffy blending brush. I used ‘Love Letter’ from the Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Modern Renaissance Palette, a beautiful hot pink shade. Feel free to take this colour underneath the lower lash line for a super sultry look.
  2. Next, apply a similar colour to the lid using a flat synthetic brush. For this I used ‘Venetian Red’, a cherry toned shadow from the same palette.
  3. Then, use the blending brush to diffuse the two shades together. The similarity in the colour of the shadows means that this shouldn’t take too long!
  4. Finally, take any white eyeshadow on a fluffy brush and buff out the edges of the shadow. This will create an effortless blown-out effect in a matter of seconds!

16708222_10202394612262308_2170924627384673102_n.jpg

Who said fabulous makeup had to take hours?

I hope you enjoyed these tips and tricks. If you decide to give it a go, I’d love to see the results!

Love,

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

