St Patrick’s Day Glam


I’m green eyed with envy looking at everyone’s St Patrick’s Day photos. After a long week of essay writing and university deadlines, I opted for a quiet night in eating mini eggs and playing Articulate (it’s almost Easter, so eating my body weight in chocolate is acceptable… right?). I hate missing any opportunity to get out the Urban Decay Electric Palette and go OTT with bright colours and glitter. But then I reminded myself, it doesn’t have to be St Patrick’s Day to pull off a pop of colour!

Rachel and I created a tutorial to show you how to add a pop of colour to any look – making it both glam and wearable at the same time. If you’re continuing your St Patrick’s Day celebrations over the weekend, then this look is perfect. You will never have looked so green, gorgeous and glam! I create a smokey green spotlight eye while Rachel shows you how to pull off green lipstick (without looking like you’re celebrating Halloween seven months too early). If you want to release your inner leprechaun, feel free to combine the green eye with the green lip… I know I would!

Watch our tutorial by clicking here.


Let us know how you celebrated St Patrick’s Day, we’d love to see any photos of your Ireland-inspired glam.

Love,

Lauren xx

Leave a Reply

